After School Club

Rock Band Club - Winter

Plug In and Rock Out!

Do you play electric/acoustic guitar or bass? Keyboards? Drums? Horns or strings? Sing? Or would you like to start? Back by popular demand, participating students (and their fans) will continue to rock in Winter ‘22 – it’s the Roaring 20s after all! 

Instructed by accomplished musician and TEA parent Dave Zimmerman. Club practices will happen once a week for eight weeks, with potential for a spring performance.Each rock band’s focus will be to work up a two to three song set of music. Individual members will find their musical strengths, hone instrumental ability, work through band challenges and collaborate to create their best performance. 

Skill on an instrument is less important than enthusiasm to learn. Club will try to accommodate all levels from intermediate student musicians taking private lessons down to beginners. There’s no better time to start rocking out than right now, with this awesome club offering. 

**A survey will be provided to those new group members who register to gather experience, instrument and best practice days.** 

Details

Who / Experience: Rock Band After School Club is designed for students in grades 4th to 8th (3rd with prior experience). Skill on an instrument is less important than enthusiasm to learn. Club will try to accommodate all levels from intermediate student musicians taking private lessons down to beginners. A survey will be provided to those new group members who register to gather experience, instrument and best practice days. 

When: Bands will meet once a week from 3:00pm to 4:30pm for 8 weeks on Mondays or Tuesdays (see dates below and on the school calendar). Band members / practice days will be assigned based on level, instruments, age and availability, preferred practice day etc.

  • Week 1: Monday Jan 10 & Tuesday Jan 11
  • Week 2: Tuesday Jan 18 & Wednesday Jan 19
  • Week 3: Monday Jan 24 & Tuesday Jan 25
  • Week 4: Monday Jan 31 & Tuesday Feb 1
  • Week 5: Monday Feb 7 & Tuesday Feb 8
  • Week 6: Monday Feb 14 & Tuesday Feb 15
  • FEBRUARY BREAK OFF
  • Week 7: Monday Feb 28 & Tuesday March 1
  • Week 8: Monday March 7 & Tuesday March 8

Where: North end of campus in Modular 3 – left at the main roundabout. Parent pickup in front of Building One at 4:30pm.

Capacity: 12 participants. Space is limited to 6 participants per band, there will be two bands total.

What to Bring: Your instrument, a snack, and water bottle. School may have access to some instruments (including drums) if you do not have your own or can give guidance on purchasing. 

Registration: $175, please click here to register..

Fees and Scholarships: Tahoe Expedition Academy is committed to keeping programs affordable to ensure inclusivity and equal access. Clubs and athletics fees are charged to help meet budget needs while affording its students best possible programming and experiences. Full and partial scholarships are available to ensure program costs do not deter student participation. Please contact Athletics and Activities Director, Eric Martin, for scholarship details and requests at emartin@tahoeexpeditionacademy.org.